The University of Banja Luka will award the acclaimed Serbian director, Emir Kusturica, with the title of Honorary Doctor of Science, is confirmed to Srna at this University.

The decision on awarding this honorary title has made the Senate of the University on the proposal of the Academy of Arts of the University of Banja Luka.

Title of Honorary Doctorate to Kusturica will be handed to on the 7th November at the ceremony which will mark 39 years of work and existence of the University of Banja Luka.

According to the Statute of the University of Banja Luka, the honorary awards of the University – Professor Emeritus and Honorary Doctor of Science are given by the Senate of the University.

In the history of the University, with the honorary title of Doctor of Science has been awarded Academician Vaso Cubrilovic, Professor Dr. Jovan whey Surutka, Asim Kurjak, Joseph Fischer and Branimir Đorđević.